Even at it’s most basic, Americans oppose the Ryan budget

This is how the Washington Post put the question to voters: “ Republicans in the House of Representatives approved a budget plan that would change Medicare, the government health insurance program for the elderly. These changes would affect Americans currently under age 55. From what you’ve heard about it, do you support or oppose this new plan for Medicare?”  49 percent opposed it and only 32 percent supported it.  This was about the nicest way possible to sell the budget to voters and still and overwhelming majority oppose it.  The idea that Republicans are going to be rewarded for their “leadership” is pretty much dead in the water right now.

About Chris Weigl

I am a thirty-two year old writer, photographer, and entrepreneur born and raised in southeastern Wisconsin. I went back to school at the age of twenty-seven to finish my Bachelor’s degree in 2011 where I excelled academically and made the Dean’s List in six out of my eight semesters in school. In 2014, I co-founded the production company LH Productions to further my dream of changing the culture of the Entertainment industry in America. At LH Productions we are dedicated to producing quality material for brands and advertisers as well as quality original Television programming and original films. I received my Associates Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management in the spring of 2011 and enrolled at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater that fall. I wanted to pursue a degree in history and teach high school history, but after experiencing the environment and atmosphere of teaching at a high school level I realized that high school wasn’t the place for me. I decided that although history was something that was very important to me English and more importantly writing was what I needed to dedicate my life to. I worked twice as hard to take the coursework required for a degree in English and will graduate with a double major in History and English in December of 2015. I have a unique set of skills that sets me far apart from everyone else. I’m a talented writer that can write in almost any genre or form. From screenwriting to business writing I’ve displayed a versatility that is rare in a world of niche writers. I’m a photographer who turned a passion for film into a business dedicated to showcasing the overlooked stories in everyday life. I put into practice some very basic credos at LH Productions. I set up a ‘why not?’ model from day one. I set forth a model that said if we create quality content that highlights ordinary stories of everyday people then we can show the world that even the most ordinary life has extraordinary moments. I have continued to adhere to a practice that I put in place for myself when I left jail behind. I write one thousand words a day. I’ve been doing this for nearly ten years. I’m an excellent student, a versatile and skilled writer, an up and coming businessman, and most important to me: I’m someone who has works tirelessly to turn adversity into opportunity. I am always looking for talent. One of the most rewarding things about being a writer is seeing the promise in other writers and being able to help develop their talents and enhance their careers. My passion for development is almost as strong as my desire to write. It is incredibly rewarding to help those who struggled as I did early on in my career. We all have stories, your ability to harness the lessons inherent in those stories, is what makes you a good writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment